What Is CLTD?

Updated: Mar 1, 2021


Certified in Logistics, Transportation and Distribution (CLTD) program helps you demonstrate in-depth knowledge of supply chain logistics topics to set you apart from your peers proving your high level of knowledge and skills.

Well recognised certification by industry experts and designed in a way that it helps professionals committed in logistics, transportation and distribution.


APICS going to launch CLTD 2.0 on 14th March 2020 and the procedure may get slight changes. The exam consists of 150 multiple-choice questions (130 operational and 20 pretest) delivered via computer-based testing (CBT).

All candidates must take and pass the APICS CLTD examination to earn the CLTD certification.


Course Content

CLTD has 8 modules

MODULE 1 - Logistics and Supply Chain Overview

MODULE 2 - Capacity Planning and Demand Management

MODULE 3 - Order Management

MODULE 4 - Inventory and Warehouse Management

MODULE 5 - Transportation

MODULE 6 - Global Logistics Considerations

MODULE 7 - Logistics Network Design

MODULE 8 - Reverse Logistics and Sustainability

Toughness of Exam

The CLTD program consists of eight modules with an exam that reflects critical areas in logistics, transportation and distribution for the roles and responsibilities of logistics managers.

In 2019 CLTD pass rate is 64%

So every aspirant to do at least 100 to 150 hours of study in order to achieve the certification.

CLTD certification ha wide scope in logistics and transportation industries and Improve job opportunities & salary.

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All